Guides for Brides logo
Fairs & Events Planning Tools

Merrydale Manor Wedding Venue

Luxury Wedding Venue - Bespoke and Exclusive.

Cheshire, Knutsford

£8,500 - £25,000

200 guests

29 reviews

Dedicated, family owned business

One of Cheshire's most sought after venues

Luxury and romance in one location

Surrounded by gorgeous Cheshire countryside

Experience team

Careful attention to detail

Prices & Key Facts

Prices

Price Band: ££ - £££

Typical Price: £17,500

Price Range: £8,500 - £25,000

Based on a typical wedding reception for 80 guests, including venue hire, wedding breakfast, drinks package and evening buffet.

Capacity

Guests for a ceremony: 200

Guest Capacity (min/max): 40 / 200

Guests for sit down meal: 40 - 200

Accomodation

Accommodation Rooms: 19

Accommodation Capacity: 38

About Merrydale Manor

Located in the stunning Cheshire countryside, Merrydale Manor is a luxurious and elegant wedding venue, perfect for celebrating your magical day in style.

Merrydale Manor is a special wedding venue in Cheshire, dedicated to offering luxury and sophistication in the North West. With its picturesque countryside and expansive parkland. It provides an idyllic setting for couples to exchange vows and create lasting memories.

For couples desiring an exclusive country manor house experience, Merrydale Manor is the ideal choice. With all wedding festivities in one location and lavish accommodation, it offers a memorable start to married life. The estate has a beautiful driveway, lush gardens, a stunning manor house, and a peaceful lake. It provides an ideal setting to exchange your vows and raise a toast amidst breathtaking views.

Merrydale Manor, being a family-owned business, truly understands the significance of every wedding and values the uniqueness of each couple.

At Merrydale Manor, the team is happy to guide you in selecting suppliers for your wedding, from florists to entertainment. They have established partnerships with the best in Cheshire and beyond.

Located not far from Knutsford, Warrington and Macclesfield, Merrydale Manor is in a perfect location for your guests to reach whilst still enjoying the exclusivity the countryside setting provides.

The Details

Type of Ceremony

Civil ceremony licensed

Receptions Only

Venue Setting

Countryside

Town

Additional Facilities

Exclusive use

Dance floor

Live music permitted

Discos permitted

Wedding coordinator

Onsite car parking

One wedding per day

Licensed bar

Wedding packages

Bespoke weddings

Venue Type

Country House

Manor House

Catering Options

Inhouse Caterers

Special Guides for Brides Offers

Please note, additional mid-week dates are also available.

Instructions

Thursday 1st February Friday 2nd February Monday 5th February Wednesday 7th February Monday 12th February Tuesday 13th February Valentines Day – Wednesday 14th February Monday 19th February Wednesday 21st February Monday 26th February Wednesday 28th February Saturday 2nd March Monday 4th to Friday 8th March Monday 11th to Friday 11th March Monday 18th March Thursday 21st March Monday 25th March Friday 12th April Thursday 18th April Friday 3rd May Thursday 16th May Wednesday 12th June Wednesday 17th July Tuesday 20th August Thursday 12th September Thursday 3rd October Friday 15th November Sunday 1st December Saturday 21st December New Years Eve – Tuesday 31st December

Terms and conditions

N/A

Contact & Location

Merrydale Manor

Chelford Lane, Over Peover, Knutsford, WA16 8UG, Cheshire, United Kingdom

FAQs

Yes - Merrydale Manor is exclusive to you and your guests when you book your wedding with us.

Yes - We have a bridal suite in the courtyard bedrooms, complete with a beauty room for your bridal party to get ready. We also have a makeup room in the main manor house and additional bedrooms if you wished to use one of those instead as your bridal suite.

Yes - We have 4 bedrooms in the manor house, 10 bedrooms in the courtyard and 5 eco lodges in the grounds.

Yes - We have our country pub The Dog located nearby, which has 6 additional bedrooms. We also provide a shuttle service to and from the pub.

Yes we are.

Yes, either on the jetty or in the gardens by the Merrydale suite bar.

Yes, this is organised and charged through Barretts so we advise to contact them to discuss costing related to this - 01614805676.

We are exclusive to Barretts but can allow external caterers for religious purposes or specific dietary requirements, the dry hire fee is £1,500 +VAT for the kitchen and our staff can run the bar, if you prefer to dry hire the bar also it is £1,000 +VAT.

All suppliers can come in from 9am to dress the venue.

12.30am.

We do not have any sound limiters but ask that band respect the night managers discretion on this.

We can only allow fireworks on bonfire night and New Years Eve due to local parish council rules.

Yes we allow bio-degradable confetti outside the ceremony room.

Yes they are.

Customer Reviews

29 reviews

Add review+